I had fully intended to live blog the CCI interational conference Creating Value: Between Commerce and Commons. But it turns out the wireless access at the Brisbane Convention Centre, while pervasive, is not exactly inexpensive. So instead I’ll be playing catch up over the weekend and posting my notes and thoughts on the keynotes and panels.

So far it’s an excellent conference. Today I sat in on fantastic keynotes about creative brian development by Baroness Susan Greenfield and developing open access government data by Richard Allan. There’ve also been great papers in the panel sessions. But the big carrot, tomorrow, is Henry Jenkins‘ keynote. I’m very excited. Henry Jenkins is the reason I registered for this conference. I really enjoyed Convergence Cultures and Fans, Blogger and Gamers and have long admired his work. Needless to say, looking forward to his presentation.

